The Center for Constructive Approximation at Vanderbilt University and the Australian Center of Excellence for Mathematics and Statistics of Complex Systems are organizing this workshop to be held on December 5, 6, 7, (Fri, Sat, Sun), 2003. The workshop topics will include approximation and interpolation on the sphere, minimum energy and related points, and spherical designs.

Minimum 2-energy, n=39, m=1600

Minimum 1.0-energy points, n=39, m=1600
Organizing Committee
Edward B. Saff
Ian Sloan

List of Participants
R. Ablamowiczrablamowicz@tntech.edu
Y. Babenkoyuliya.v.babenko@vanderbilt.edu
S. Borodachovsergiy.v.borodachov@vanderbilt.edu
M. Bowick bowick@physics.syr.edu
J. Brauchartjohann.brauchart@vanderbilt.edu
S. Damelindamelin@gsu.cs.GaSoU.edu
O. Davydovdavydov@math.vanderbilt.edu
P. Dragnevdragnevp@ipfw.edu
P. Grabnergrabner@weyl.math.tu-graz.ac.at
D. Hardindoug.hardin@vanderbilt.edu
K. Hessekerstin.hesse@vanderbilt.edu
M. Laimjlai@math.uga.edu
N. Lain Fernandezfernande@math.uni-luebeck.de
Q. Le Giaqlegia@math.tamu.edu
P. Leopardileopardi@maths.unsw.edu.au
A. Martinez Finkelshteinandre.m.finkelshtein@vanderbilt.edu
H. Mhaskarhmhaska@calstatela.edu
M. Neamtumarian.neamtu@vanderbilt.edu
P. Petrushevpencho@math.sc.edu
J. Prestinprestin@math.uni-luebeck.de
M. Reimerreimer@math.uni-dortmund.de
E.B. SaffEdward.B.Saff@Vanderbilt.Edu
L. Schumakers@mars.cas.vanderbilt.edu
I. Sloansloan@maths.unsw.edu.au
P. SutcliffeP.M.Sutcliffe@kent.ac.uk
J. Wardjward@math.tamu.edu
R. Womersleyrsw@maths.unsw.edu.au
J. Xiaojxiao@math.mun.ca
Y. Xu yuan@darkwing.uoregon.edu
M. Yattselevmaxym.l.yattselev@vanderbilt.edu